Back to the Blog

It’s been quite a while since I’ve made any new blog posts.  Our baby, Ariella, was born on May 19th and with her birth the blog really went out of my mind.  I can’t believe she is almost four months old now.  The individual days seem long, but the weeks keep flying by.

This morning I saw the blog of a new mother-friend (Simply Bike), and I remembered how much I enjoyed telling friends and family about the things going on in our kitchen.  Honestly, I don’t cook too many exciting things these days, we seem to eat a lot of lentil soup and pasta with zucchini, but if I do make something a little more interesting I will try to capture it here.

In the meantime, I have a number of entries that I didn’t get around to creating at the end of the pregnancy, so you can expect a few more pre-baby recipes to be coming your way.

Ariella loves her stuffed carrot.  Hopefully this will transfer to a love of real food sometime in the coming year.  I can’t wait to feed my baby!

I’ve been reading this great book called Cooking for Gracie: The Making of a Parent from Scratch by Keith Dixon.  A foodie writing about the birth and growth of his first child is a perfect combination, and speaks to me particularly at this period in my life.

Now to figure out what to call my blog now that I’m not pregnant.  Any suggestions?

Stay tuned, and please keep the comments coming!

5 responses to “Back to the Blog

  1. Barefoot and going to be pregnant again in the kitchen

  2. I like the title, I think you should leave it as is. That photo of Ariella is so cute! Looking forward to some cooking inspiration!

    S.

  3. Hahha Andrew! Good one!

  4. cute, i’m glad i found this! 😉 she is growing so quickly and is so cute…..can’t wait to try some of your recipes!

  5. thanks for the shout-out on the book! much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

