Indulgent Granola

This granola is the best granola I have ever tasted, but that doesn’t even begin to describe it.  Until now, I had clearly never had granola worth eating, though I always thought I liked granola.  I started eating it off of the hot pan before it was even cooled, and I continued to consume it in larger and larger chunks as it reached a bearable temperature.  The salty-sweet-cardamom taste is amazing.

Where can you get this delicious granola?  By following the link to the recipe entitled “Indulgent Granola” http://www.npr.org/2011/01/26/133213620/groovy-recipes-that-are-so-granola&sc=nl&cc=es-20110130

Here are the pictures from my granola-making experience:

Granola - mixed, spread on the pan, and ready to go into the oven

Slabs of unbelievably delicious granola

2 responses to “Indulgent Granola

  1. That looks amazing. I went to the NPR site and now want to make everything granola. YUM

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Indulgent Granola | Barefoot and Pregnant in the Kitchen -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

