Grace’s Tomato Sauce

The other day, my friend Grace blogged about her family’s recipe for homemade marinara spaghetti sauce.  It looked good, so I decided to give the recipe a try.  It turned out great!  This is a sweeter tomato sauce, so it may not be for everyone, but I find that you can never have too many tomato sauce recipes up your sleeve for different occasions and desired tastes.

You can find her recipe at: http://gracefullplate.com/homemade-spaghetti-sauce-a-family-recipe

Here are my photos from the process:

2 responses to “Grace’s Tomato Sauce

  1. Yum! Glad to hear it turned out well.

    The 1/4 cup of sugar is usually denoted as a rule of thumb but is very approximate. Sometimes, I just add a dash of sugar but I really like the sweeter sauce especially because it’s filled with vegetables. I like this sauce on pizza too 🙂

  2. Kathleen DuBois

    Beautiful pictures — my grandmother always made her sauce sweet although she used only 1 Tablespoon of sugar but she used tomato paste which sweetened it ….. Looks delicious

Leave a Reply

